A lot to be thankful for:


Happy early Thanksgiving (to my American readers)!! Wishing you a great holiday, from across the pond.

I’ve been stumbling “Thanksgiving” and “recipes” all day long, and I must admit, it’s making me a little homesick. I’m one of those people who likes traditions, especially during the holidays. Usually, I get upset when one of my family members can’t make a holiday, but this year I am the one who will be missing. I won’t get the chance to say what I am thankful for… and I have a lot to be thankful for this year.

Luckily, I will be cooking Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow with some of my Alpha Delta Pi sisters, friends from my home university, and new friends! I think it will be fun to celebrate the holiday in a new way. The only thing I am not looking forward to is having class tomorrow…

What are you doing for Thanksgiving? More importantly, what are you wearing?! 

I’m thinking of wearing something like this outfit I wore in Paris! FYI: If you didn’t know, that is the fountain that Andy (Anne Hathaway) throws her phone into when she walks away from Paris Fashion Week in The Devil Wears Prada. I just had to take a picture in front of it, even though I would never walk away from Paris Fashion Week!

Cheers! XO 

2 thoughts on “A lot to be thankful for:

Leave a Reply

