Acting British…


Oh, how I wish I was British. Dear United Kingdom, please just make me a citizen? Cheers! (See, I learn quickly).

Honestly, who doesn’t want an English accent? Well, I suppose if you have your own distinct accent you probably don’t, but I’m from New Jersey…  Despite what you think you know from MTV’s “Jersey Shore,” I do not sound like I’m from New York (which is where most of the cast is from).  It’s worse than that – I have a typical American accent. Gross.

While I can impersonate an English accent, I’m not going to fool anyone. I’m still an American living in London.  However, I can dress like I am from the UK, and people won’t know otherwise until I open my mouth and speak. I love that.

My favorite style I’ve adopted while living in London is the shorts-over-tights look.  It allows you to wear your shorts long after the summer season, creates more outfit possibilities, and works perfectly with the London weather.  I wore this look up until last week, when it finally got significantly colder. But, I definitely plan on rocking this style back in the states.

What do you think of this look?  Would you wear it?

Cheers until tomorrow! XO

One thought on “Acting British…

Leave a Reply

