Woke up in London yesterday…


Slacking, already?  This post was meant to go up last night, but I fell asleep around 7 p.m. (or 19:00, as I am accustomed to now) and slept the whole night through.  Apparently, watching the Marylebone Christmas Light show wore me out.

However, there are a lot of outfit shots to make up for it!  This outfit was from earlier in the semester, as you will probably notice: for one thing the outfit is certainly not fit for the colder weather, and these pictures are from my tourist days. I got over my tourist phase quickly, so then I could really feel like I was living in London, instead of just visiting. Even though I should be posting winter looks, I had to post this one because it was one of my favorites.  Hope you like it. Let me know what you think:

Me and some friends outside of Buckingham Palace! Photo cred: Michael Raymond

One of the fountains in Trafalgar Square. Photo cred: Marie Batty

In front of Westminster Abbey. Photo cred: Kelsey Miller

Parliament and the river Thames. Photo cred: Kelsey Miller

In front of Nelson's Column in Trafalgar Square

In front of St. James Park. Photo cred: Marie Batty

You can tell how old this is by the days on the 2012 London Olympics countdown

Look back tomorrow for another outfit post. Cheers! XO

Leave a Reply

