Sister Love…


Some people say my younger sister, Katie, and I look nothing alike. I mean, our hair and eye colors are similar, but other than that I don’t see the resemblance. (Especially in the summer when Katie spends all day tanning and I’m stuck in a cubicle.) But, after spending more than 5 minutes with us… you will know we’re sisters.

As much as I didn’t want a sister when I was 2 years old – I asked my grandparents why they would want to visit my baby sister because according to 2-year-old me, “She [couldn’t] talk or walk or do anything fun” – I’m glad I’ve got Katie.

We may not look exactly alike, but we share a lot of other things: our sense of humor, writing style, fashion sense (mainly because she steals my clothes), and instinct ability to have a conversation through a look and a laugh.

Katie’s amazingly talented – and I’m not just saying that because I’m her sister. Okay, I’m slightly biased. But, if you don’t believe me, just check out her youtube channel. *Update -Sorry the link wasn’t working previously! That’s what I get for posting at work*  She can teach herself almost any song on the guitar after hearing it once. And she has a beautiful voice to go with it. Oh, and when she’s famous, I’ll be her publicist.

With only 8 days left until I leave for London, it’s making me realize how much I’m going to miss her! Below are some sister/outfit pictures taken by Katie’s friend, Ekta Panigrahi (see previous post).  Check out her photography.

My sister, Katie, and I

Just working my new outfit

Sister love =)

Thanks for reading!  Leave a comment (via wordpress, facebook or twitter account). I’d love to hear feedback =)

4 thoughts on “Sister Love…

    • I’ll let Ekta know you said so! She actually just started photography in May when she got her camera. She’s a quick learner, I’m envious.

      I checked out your photo blog, your photos are stunning!

      Thanks for reading =)

Leave a Reply

