Where to begin…


I’ve spent the last week thinking about what I can say that will accurately depict how I felt last Wednesday. Excited, nervous, confident, timid, prepared, unprepared, awed, shocked, intrigued, blissful, embarrassed, ecstatic, tired…  I can keep going.

Wednesday, August 3rd, 2011: the first day of the rest of my life. As I am now referring to it. Honestly, I don’t know if I could pinpoint the highlight of the day:

Was it meeting a lady on the Subway who had a membership to the Met and got me past 3 hours of lines at the McQueen exhibition?  The exhibition was breathtaking – seeing Lee Alexander McQueen’s designs up close was one experience I did not want to miss.  And, I wouldn’t have had time to wait on line if I didn’t meet that lady. Best. Luck. Ever.

The Stylesight Live trend forecasting event, my first real glimpse at the fashion industry, where I learned the trends for the F/W 2012 and S/S 2013 seasons?! Just being at the event made me feel like a star struck tween seeing Justin Beiber from the hundredth row at a concert. You can imagine how coherent I was when I attempted to network. Good job, Ally.

Or, shopping in Soho with Teresa, finding amazing sales and then feeling guilty about shopping and only buying shoes? Probably not this one just because I wish I bought more! Damn conscience telling me to save money for London. But, really, I think it was the combination of all these things that made this day one I’ll never forget.

Here are some photos from the day:

The Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty exhibition at the Met

The Met. I wish you could have seen the lines...

Stylesight Live presentations at the Times Center in New York 

Teresa and I at Stylesight Live!

Blurry outfit shot, I had already taken off my heels so we could walk around the city

Stylesight Live brochures, which I took notes on. This might be why my bf says I'm a geek.

Outfit posts coming soon! =) Leave comments, I’d love to hear the feedback. Also, follow my blog on BlogLovin’!

2 thoughts on “Where to begin…

  1. Pingback: Getting down to business… | The Naked Mannequin

  2. Pingback: And then there was one… | The Naked Mannequin

Leave a Reply

