At a loss for words…


If you haven’t already noticed, my recent posts are more word based than your average style blog.

I know that pictures speak louder than words. Pictures tell stories; they convey emotion and elicit an immediate reaction from the viewer (unlike prose, which takes time to read and interpret before you can develop an opinion.)  However, my blog posts are generally the outcome of hours spent killing time when I have nothing to do at work. Hence, the long rambling posts.

As much as I would love to have daily outfit posts, I must admit, my life has been less-than-glamourous lately. My weekday wardrobe consists of business casual attire – with my own twist of course.  But, truthfully, my place of employment is more on the conservative side, which leaves me with little room to experiment.

Just when I thought I was doomed to have wordy posts for the rest of the summer… I had a photo shoot with my sister’s friend, Ekta, who is into photography. That’s right – Expect new outfit posts very soon!! After all, this is intended to be primarily a style blog. I hope you haven’t given up on me this quickly!

In addition to new photos, you can also expect a post on the Stylesight Live Global Trend Tour in New York tomorrow. I am busy finishing up some last-minute handmade business cards for the event (which will also be featured in an upcoming post.)

Rest assured, the outfit posts will exponentially increase when I get to London. 22 DAYS, 5 HOURS, and 22 MINUTES away! Not like I’m counting down or anything…

So, if you’ve read my wordy posts, the outfits will be a breath of fresh air. Cheers!

Regent's College - my home this fall!

P.S. Thanks for reading =) And, please comment. I’d love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

