Organized Chaos


As you might have noticed, there is about a year gap between my last two blog posts. My early summer (2010) goal was to actually use my blog… but then I got two jobs, and well, the rest is history.

In January of this year, I attended the week long LeaderShape program where I envisioned my life goals and the changes I want to see in the world.  I realized that I have to start with attainable goals – for instance, updating my blog at least once a week.  The larger my network gets, the more people I can reach when I strive for my main goals.

And now it’s summer 2011. You caught me – I didn’t start updating in January. Instead, I focused on getting good grades and managing the Dawn’s Luncheonette account for Sterling Communications, the student-run public relations firm on campus. Which just recently became PRSSA nationally affiliated! The good news is all my hard work paid off (the results of my efforts: 3.92 GPA and an extensive portfolio).

Now that it’s summer (and I have time to breathe), blogging is a top priority. I am working both jobs again, so I can save up money for my semester in London. But, I have a much better time management skills than I did last summer. If I’m at work and I get a blog post idea, I’ll jot it down on a post-it note. Post-its have become my new best friends. As you can see. This is a representation of my scattered thoughts, but it’s organized chaos…

How I organize my ideas...

How do you organize your thoughts?

One thought on “Organized Chaos

  1. Wow, congrats on that GPA! Very good that you’re building up a portfolio as well. I had a PR concentration in college. At least you know your hard work is paying off! Have fun in London! xo

Leave a Reply

