Hello blogging world!


So, I’m a little behind on the blogging scene.

a) I was a little slow to create a blog for my Honors Thought and Civilization class (which is the reason I began blogging in the first place). b) I feel like I’m behind on the times by just starting a blog now, in 2010.

Back in middle school, I had a xanga (remember those?) Those were my early blogging roots. That didn’t last though. I moved on to myspace, got addicted to html, and secretly wanted to be one of those “scene” myspace girls. I was reluctant to switch to facebook because you couldn’t personalize your page, but then I jumped on the bandwagon. Fb and I have been going strong for about 4 years now.

I suppose I never considered cheating on facebook… until I was required to blog for class. I was skeptical. I felt that I never had a reason to blog before. My life isn’t that interesting, and I don’t know why people would want to read about my thoughts and interests.

Yet, somehow using a blog for my college course made me fall in love with the endless possibilities blogging could (potentially) offer: new contacts, new ideas… maybe even a job offer. And, as reluctant as I may be to change, change is good.

So, here I am, changing with the best of them.

With my friends at my high school graduation party in 2009. (I'm in the middle)

* this was adapted from my original blog for my class

Leave a Reply

